Do not treat 'transport-offline' paths as 'offline'
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 16:00:05 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
commit5fbb79ecbf4114241a306b7c6265d88ed8a0f509
treef05c206507772ddbe89dceeab479d8b0d07d24e5
parenta11b5a2cac78027fe1f44b4414e5d87088923fd8
Do not treat 'transport-offline' paths as 'offline'

'transport-offline' status is entered whenever the transport has
detected an offline device, but the SCSI midlayer still has
references to it.
Once the last reference drops the SCSI midlayer will properly
deregister the device and multipath will be updating the status.
But until then we should treat this device as simply 'path down',
and not marking it offline.
After all, some transports like FC will be entering the
'transport-offline' state after fast_io_fail triggered, and
might revert back to 'running' after reconfiguration.

References: bnc#888378

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/discovery.c