libmultipath: lazy tpgs probing
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 11:24:41 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:07:27 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commit5ec1c91e5c5dc581e623dd0383bcf0d7c690d621
treef6704da6ec204f30493987a302888de02965874a
parentf3f1d610d154131e05da8a90337004fa625ff7f5
libmultipath: lazy tpgs probing

Provide a "getter" function that can be used to probe tpgs lazily.
This way we don't need to send an RTPG in the pathinfo() call
chain (e.g. in "multipath -u"). With this in place, no "user"
code should access pp->tpgs directly any more.

Moreover, in select_prio(), in the case where the alua checker
was statically configured, rather then calling into the alua
code directly, use get_tpgs(), which does all the proper error
checking, and fall back to const prio if it fails.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/discovery.h
libmultipath/propsel.c
multipathd/main.c