multipath-tools: check for C compiler option -Werror=discarded-qualifiers
authorMauricio Faria de Oliveira <mfo@canonical.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 19:37:45 +0000 (16:37 -0300)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 13:29:38 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
commit5e6f302f2d0c74b44af9d22bcb330720647cea12
treed9bb20a367333ce147cbdac69f9c31300fc059c6
parent2ba1949c89d9a9ea9cb06fa847a61b56dd92d4f7
multipath-tools: check for C compiler option -Werror=discarded-qualifiers

The -Werror=discarded-qualifiers option is not supported on GCC 4.8
(ships in Ubuntu 14.04 at least). Use TEST_CC_OPTION to detect that
and fix a build failure.

No regression on Ubuntu 18.04 (GCC 7.3, -Werror=discarded-qualifiers
used).

Fixes: ff307801
"multipath-tools: Makefile.inc: use -Werror=cast-qual"

Signed-off-by: Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mfo@canonical.com>
Makefile.inc