mpathpersist: remove broken/unused code
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 22:04:01 +0000 (17:04 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
commit5ad972ccfc112df40c4ae040c10566e5cad3d13a
tree8d7ff4aefebe413b2c419f16b9a5d5438acb51a1
parentdd0e1854ed53dcc06185c61d253c04898fca9fd9
mpathpersist: remove broken/unused code

The test for an empty pp->dev in updatepaths() dates back to when
disassemble_map() didn't fill in pp->dev for newly added paths, and it
was meant to catch paths that got added by disassemble_map().  With the
mpathpersist speedup code, all paths get added by disassemble_map().
However, disassemble_map() now calls devt2devname() to set pp->dev if
possible.  This means that there is no point in calling devt2devname()
again in updatepaths(). If for some reason it did return success, the
current code would still fail, since it doesn't set pp->udev in this
code path. The best thing to do if disassemble_map() couldn't set
pp->dev is simply to fail the path.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c