libmultipath: allow zero-padded SCSI names in parse_vpd_pg83()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:27:47 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:31:37 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
commit595627483f7e892351f1a8b5838a39c48512a61a
tree9ac2c372649ec48d18622c356f74c30bf6ad6f99
parent6157d9cee82af9018e1a5c6272f81291e72145b1
libmultipath: allow zero-padded SCSI names in parse_vpd_pg83()

The spec says that SCSI name strings designator length must be a multiple of
4, and that strings must be zero-terminated and zero-padded.
Fix the returned string length if the VPD input ends with multiple 0-bytes.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c