libmultipath: allow printing local maps in snprint_config
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:54 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commit543838cc01a72283859859492a88554ae121df6e
treedea62b5b040d25655e3bfd3759e613d36bec6e24
parent01c1e618b9f6634cd28a8c2b25965703e9ea27e8
libmultipath: allow printing local maps in snprint_config

"mulitpatd show config" only dumps multipath sections for maps which are
present in local configuration files. This patch adds the ability to dump
"multipath" subsections for every locally detected map, even for those
that have no local configuration, and at the same time, skip dumping
multipath configurations for maps that aree not present locally.

This makes it possible for users to generate a multipath.conf template
matching local devices, and e.g. add explicit alias entries for existing
maps. If user_friendly_names is in use, a commented-out config line is added
to the dump output showing the implicitly configured alias, simplifying
identification of the devices.

This facility is optional and will only be used in new commands added
in follow-up patches.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/print.c
libmultipath/print.h
multipath/main.c
multipathd/cli_handlers.c
tests/hwtable.c