multipath: make path devices readonly again.
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:55 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
commit540dfcbd5237b13d3a6905f2485c922366d46508
treedd4f31ededa6bafda865cc124b717622b218413e
parent881c56fe7b7b324e9239e3cf0944d92af336653f
multipath: make path devices readonly again.

Path device fds were changed to be opened read/write when the
mpathpersist code was added. However, I have talked with Vijay, and
this doesn't appear to be necessary for mpathpersist to work correctly.
If the path fds are opened read/write, when the are closed a change
uevent is triggered, which was causing problems during shutdown with
LVM on top of multipath devices. This patch reverts them to being read-only
again.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c