libmulitpath: cleanup uid_fallback code
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:06:01 +0000 (01:06 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:45 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
commit517d9ac2fbce1404724ed423d06469b808e43fc7
treedaf85e5003180f167692843eb7a1846602cc8304
parent3bc062df4a6be5e09081e20539feb3cb0b1b5ae3
libmulitpath: cleanup uid_fallback code

Instead of always calling uid_fallback() if the configured method to get
the uid failed, get_uid now checks if the path supports fallbacks and if
all the retriggers have occurred. If so, it calls uid_fallback(), which
just attempts to get the uid using the appropriate fallback method. None
of these changes should make the code function any differently.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c