call start_waiter_thread() before setup_multipath()
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 17:46:42 +0000 (12:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:29:11 +0000 (22:29 +0200)
commit4ae3a5347ca27f994862c094491c67b185cb6f7c
tree703c64c2cc62df567e0c5c268ae110272103b9c1
parent8870224257957ee871c44b9d56a971a49a417ffb
call start_waiter_thread() before setup_multipath()

If setup_multipath() is called before the waiter thread has started,
there is a window where a dm event can occur between when
setup_multipath() updates the device state and when the waiter thread
starts waiting for new events, causing the new event to be missed and
the multipath device to not get updated.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c