allow multipath to retry removes of in-use devices
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:58:22 +0000 (16:58 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:24:35 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
commit4a2b3e75719f90e356408401d3c43210a0b2e111
tree399b267657d7932b3c53a4184c80b775ba0a68cc
parent75f03ecf0d4ceb0e4abee3c5d482f48d0781c5ed
allow multipath to retry removes of in-use devices

Occasionally, a multipath device is temporarily opened by things like
udev. This can cause the multipath flush commands to fail. While it is
possible to simply rerun the command, it can be very annoying for
scripts that are working with multipath devices. To deal with that,
it is now possible to tell multipath to retry failed removes. Either
running multipath with "-R <num>" or setting "remove_retries <num>"
in /etc/multipath.conf will make multipath retry failed removes
the specified number of times, with a 1 second delay between tries.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
libmultipath/dict.c
multipath/main.c
multipath/multipath.8
multipath/multipath.conf.5