Fixup device-mapper 'cookie' handling
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:44:46 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 16:05:24 +0000 (18:05 +0200)
commit4a2431aa944eb2e5b6f3ccd2d4fe1df67f9e5679
treebede00eb67a82423dc403ccba4c0ba1639e1e835
parentba28a93e392a86a65ce18cf046a2e00be1640754
Fixup device-mapper 'cookie' handling

device-mapper has a 'cookie', which is inserted with the ioctl
for modifying device-mapper devices.
It is used as a synchronization point between udev and any other
applications to notify the latter when udev has finished
processing the event.
Originally multipath would only use a single cookie for every
transaction, and wait for that cookie at the end of the program.
Which works well if you only have one transaction, but for several
(like calling 'multipath') it will actually overwrite the cookie
and fail to wait for earlier events.
This causes libdevmapper to create the device nodes on its own,
and the device nodes not being handled by udev.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
kpartx/devmapper.c
kpartx/devmapper.h
kpartx/kpartx.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
multipath/main.c
multipathd/cli_handlers.c