libmultipath: Don't blank intialized paths
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 23:03:15 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:48 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
commit49a887ab8fa834bedc3c84f14bd03b9531b75062
treeda72a54b094f169776ae5066990e9c604a9531b9
parent3b8da487d534eb49c8c59d1a9c2d6199c0716572
libmultipath: Don't blank intialized paths

When pathinfo fails for some likely transient reason, it clears the path
wwid, but otherwise returns successfully, to keep the path around but
not usable until it gets fully initialized. However, if the path has
already been initialized, and pathinfo hits a transient error, it
shouldn't clear the wwid.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c