multipath -u: quick check if path is multipathed
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:52 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commit41c4ac0f85b0b20ae0b4e61d8035b573475c4635
tree372dcd1a53a4282121325b93bb425ef46010c730
parent5d0947ba51fc0b3bce5a66a9e95e1ef179242c09
multipath -u: quick check if path is multipathed

With "find_multipaths smart", we accept paths as valid if they are
already part of a multipath map. This patch avoids doing a full path
and device-mapper map scan for this case, speeding up "multipath -u"
considerably.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/sysfs.c
libmultipath/sysfs.h
multipath/main.c