libmultipath: fix tur checker double locking
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 23:02:59 +0000 (18:02 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:22 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
commit411454720f6c2a684fb19b0503105c4df2fd651c
tree12e841b1d22921730d10f74a556fcddd135a37ff
parent455242d3a559eb5ff55f96fd3d99906c9ab24d70
libmultipath: fix tur checker double locking

tur_devt() locks ct->lock. However, it is ocassionally called while
ct->lock is already locked. In reality, there is no reason why we need
to lock all the accesses to ct->devt. The tur checker only needs to
write to this variable one time, when it first gets the file descripter
that it is checking. This patch sets ct->devt in libcheck_init() when it
is first initializing the checker context. After that, ct->devt is only
ever read.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c