libmultipath: nvme: shorter topology output
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:52:11 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
commit401d9ebe2c3e9c2b67c5cc9f28cfdf1d8f2e093c
tree02a775eca2c724f9cd1e392dd9f537cef6132e8a
parent7b477629a3c76c138831183321be845545f985cf
libmultipath: nvme: shorter topology output

The nvme foreign code maps the NVMe subsys NQN to the "%n"
wildcard ("alias"). Some real-world devices use very lengthy
expressions for the subsys NQN (counted 95 characters on one
system here), making the "multipath -ll" output hardly readable
for humans. Use a shorter and more concise printout instead,
based on the WWID only.

The subsys NQN is still available via the "%n" wildcard:
"multipathd show maps format %n".

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/foreign/nvme.c