multipathd, libmultipathd: Make delays independent of clock jumps
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 17:38:42 +0000 (10:38 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 06:08:40 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
commit39b5f4a8dc03b3d4799c9a85c319d5635907cb49
treeac2b7d2cad3ffbef4f0739c172d5203d3ddc8ca9
parentec09dbc96e10e595b10d1f4b03df20f5ce33424f
multipathd, libmultipathd: Make delays independent of clock jumps

Time synchronization software like ntpd can adjust the clock
forwards and backwards. Avoid that the duration of a delay is
influenced by clock jumps initiated by time synchronization
software.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Cc: Mike Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>
libmultipath/Makefile
libmultipath/checkers/rbd.c
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c
libmultipath/time-util.c [new file with mode: 0644]
libmultipath/time-util.h [new file with mode: 0644]
multipathd/cli.c
multipathd/main.c
multipathd/uxlsnr.c