multipath: validate devmap names
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 31 May 2016 23:16:48 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 06:57:15 +0000 (08:57 +0200)
commit3831c0b3146304799fced02735f6e05427ad08ef
treecef5a99e0248e2c767f8b83000b4281df9114a75
parent5b6d949d488febd77756eaa7dba8c690de9f5769
multipath: validate devmap names

Any device identifier given to multipath that isn't either a block
device or a major:minor id is assumed to be a multipath alias. This can
cause some confusing messages if the user accidentally enters something
that is clearly a pathname, but isn't a block device. Since multipath
device aliases are not allowed to have a "/" in them, multipath now
checks the identifier for this before assuming that is is a device
alias, and if there is a "/", it errors out with a helpful message.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/alias.c
libmultipath/alias.h
multipath/main.c