multipath.conf.5: Improve documentation of WWID determination
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:27:56 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:32:19 +0000 (08:32 +0200)
commit30a42d97f89a3cb951e29337a0dbcc7dcd48809a
tree9d790e2ba043f2f513583be740ce1d67c6c529fb
parentb7b6f86a2484498c235bfa91ceb62c795d93d0c2
multipath.conf.5: Improve documentation of WWID determination

Clarify the effect of setting uid_attrs, and document the effect of setting
uid_attribute to an empty string. Replace the arcane "vpd_pg83" with
something easier to understand. Tell the user that the defaults are
usually good enough.

Cc: Tang Junhui <tang.junhui@zte.com.cn>
Cc: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5