multipath -u -i: respect entries in WWIDs file
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 21:59:57 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:27 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commit2fd588e8d367ee216404115931c77a488c0bb88a
tree4b636325084b4373c0f8970142486df4b3cd8eb0
parentb54ed6fbdd93d9755e364cfdff907c6eaf7f6933
multipath -u -i: respect entries in WWIDs file

Previously, if find_multipaths was set, devices listed in the WWIDs file
weren't classified as multipath members by "multipath -u -i" unless they also
met the "find_multipaths" criteria (at least two paths, or existing map with
this WWID). Now we classify all paths in the WWIDs file as multipath members, too.

The rationale for this patch is to match the logic that multipathd applies
by default (i.e. without "-n").

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/main.c