multipath: add option '-i' to ignore wwids file
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 06:20:11 +0000 (08:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 08:36:37 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
commit2edb3c34feaeeca2a80bdb246d55fdb6411974b6
treeee21a1b63cb1a872ac8f70be5145f1b265d63d86
parent799401547b7d3d967d089cbb7aa8c65082a47a04
multipath: add option '-i' to ignore wwids file

When called from udev the multipath program is used to check
if a device should be handled by multipath. Any new device,
however, will not be present in /etc/multipath/wwids, and
the check will always fail.
This patch implements the option '-i' to multipath to skip
checking the wwids file for these scenarios.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/config.h
multipath/main.c
multipath/multipath.8