multipathd: add deferred_remove support
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 03:31:37 +0000 (21:31 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 09:38:29 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
commit2beee3a3216043bd1cb20a0b3b336d5f2b9f5cea
tree02b6c5dbe302cc5cf6e0d6cf585607552706f3ef
parentd64cd2ec8b2650409fb445da202f4a21a9ae8e6e
multipathd: add deferred_remove support

This patch adds a new configuration option "deferrer_remove"  If this is
set to "yes", when the last path of a multipath device is removed,
multipathd will do a deferred remove on it.  This means that if the
device cannot immediately be removed, device mapper will automatically
remove it when the last user closes it.  If a path is added to the
device before then, the deferred remove will be cancelled.

Without this enabled, multipath will continue to work like before, where
it will attempt a regular remove when the last path is removed.  If
that fails because the device is in use, then the multipath device will
remain, even after the last user closes it.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
14 files changed:
libmultipath/Makefile
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h
libmultipath/structs_vec.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5
multipathd/main.c