Fix set_no_path_retry() regression
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 03:42:12 +0000 (21:42 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 09:11:33 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
commit2b122fe30403a003df0f010c29e27536859f7df8
tree78a2bbf79d8dde152f12a5186cdf90b877b3c64d
parentd2f5f503152c2b85bc4348ddcdee9a72c46aa191
Fix set_no_path_retry() regression

commit 0f850db7fceb6b2bf4968f3831efd250c17c6138 "multipathd: clean up
set_no_path_retry" has a bug in it. It made set_no_path_retry
never reset mpp->retry_ticks, even if the device was in recovery mode,
and there were valid paths. This meant that adding new paths didn't
remove a device from recovery mode, and queueing could get disabled,
even while there were valid paths. This patch fixes that.

This patch also fixes a bug in cli_restore_queueing() and
cli_restore_all_queueing(), where a device that had no_path_retry
set to "queue" would enter recovery mode (although queueing would
never actually get disabled).

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/structs_vec.c
multipathd/cli_handlers.c