libmultipath: timeout on unresponsive tur thread
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 18:01:13 +0000 (13:01 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:38:28 +0000 (09:38 +0200)
commit25d9a6d337f8feaa857cfaf72a63f16a96cf060a
tree39e635ed518c0eac86be7adecce09fffcebe95e2
parentc595fffaa1d69efb8136d5d7f7cb55f122ff48ce
libmultipath: timeout on unresponsive tur thread

If the tur checker thread has been cancelled but isn't responding,
timeout instead of doing a sync check.  This will keep one bad
device from impacting all of multipathd.

Fixes: 455242d ("libmultipath: fix tur checker timeout")
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c