multipath-tools: Remove the limitation of IPC command reply length.
authorGris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 12:34:07 +0000 (20:34 +0800)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 13:26:01 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
commit22b0e49e5707a61e2a0c312621a959e37273ee8b
treeb4af803feef8e78846d3170ec5dc39b709c75b58
parent97adf6f10ac147cb0315045e8aae887b164a6dfd
multipath-tools: Remove the limitation of IPC command reply length.

Issue:
    libmpathcmd will reply error 22(Invalid argument) when having 1000
    mpath.

Root cause:
    libmpathcmd return error when reply string length exceeded the 65535.

Fix:
    Remove the limitation on reply data length.

Extra:
    Initially this limitation was removed and improved by commit
    bb219efb131aef61c331f181193bf1d80e6b2a99
    but then was added back via commit
    7381c3f2b19903cc56d1ddafb13e8ad3afc08580

Signed-off-by: Gris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
libmpathcmd/mpath_cmd.c
libmpathcmd/mpath_cmd.h