Implement 'update' option for kpartx
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
committerHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 3 May 2011 07:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commit223a44725ce916de4070ceec1b28e213ac593acb
tree8b5e84470c185e18e6beb4a68e6adf722e311e94
parent5d5fcf1d3d620c6c3a47e05e1118f8e74a91c8f9
Implement 'update' option for kpartx

Currently kpartx only knows about 'add' or 'remove'; however,
it should also be invoked when someone had changed the partition
table. Only in this case it should do a combination of both,
namely add new partition mappings and remove stale ones.
Hence an 'update' option is required.

Signed-off-by: Petr Uzel <puzel@novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
kpartx/kpartx.c
kpartx/kpartx.rules