multipath: add support for
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:42 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:17:18 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
commit1fbe7ab3c75149dad38b70792a44d70a36076a1b
tree184367e706b009e827bd672126375e22aab6fa97
parent8c67c0a07347cd70831fbe0e4165debdda166aa4
multipath: add support for

This adds support for the retain_attached_hw_handler. When this is set to
"yes", if the kernel has already attached a hardware handler to the multipath
path devices, multipath will use that one, instead of its configured one. If
no hardware handler is already attached, multipath use its configured one, if
any.  To properly ignore this on older kernels, I had to makes some changes
to the version checking code.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/dmparser.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h