domap(): use symbolic return value
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:06:33 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:41:09 +0000 (00:41 +0100)
commit1c95cc4cdb579bc88d846669f420510d02554cb1
treefb53753ad58275d358045188bc9e500ddbc64caa
parent7683825a7bc6038f3d15eb19e83ed780b929be49
domap(): use symbolic return value

Use an enum for the already-symbolic return value of domap(), and
avoid the use of "<= 0" for the return value, which is against the
spirit of symbolic values. A return value less or equal than 0 means
DOMAP_FAIL or DOMAP_RETRY. Use the fact that DOMAP_RETRY is only
returned in the ACT_CREATE case for simplification of the logic
in those cases where ACT_CREATE is not used.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/configure.h
multipathd/cli_handlers.c
multipathd/main.c