mpathpersist: add support for prkeys file
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:25:36 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 12:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0200)
commit1990257c2feeb3544c2313ff1607560cb5cee8cd
tree477e3c17b2833f86c2e056ebc5d0debcd49b6f40
parenta3ff17f5c2bcf7cf8d2c4093f84cb3d4165b0196
mpathpersist: add support for prkeys file

When the reservation_key is set to "file", the reservation key needs to
be added to the prkeys file for multipathd to be able to register new
paths as they are added to the device.  This patch adds support to the
mpathpersist command to message multipathd when a key is registered or
unregistered to either add or remove the mapping from the prkeys file.

With these changes, once a device is configured to use the prkeys file,
running mpathpersist commands will automatically update the prkeys file
as necessary.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
libmpathpersist/mpath_updatepr.c
libmpathpersist/mpathpr.h