libmpathcmd: limit size of the CLI buffer
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:49:54 +0000 (16:49 +0200)
committerHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:51:05 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
commit174e717d351789a3cb29e1417f8e910baabcdb16
tree11a8e6219617390465ba1cbbe2659b9d948c8a09
parentb7aa9eb794a8a65b47b3e4bc1f8bb1b9fc6489b7
libmpathcmd: limit size of the CLI buffer

A malicious program might inject a large buffer via the CLI and
causing the daemon to abort due to OOM.
So limit the maximum CLI buffer size to 64k.
Found by coverity.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmpathcmd/mpath_cmd.c
libmpathcmd/mpath_cmd.h