multipath -u: add DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH=2 for "maybe"
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:07 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:44 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commit169593b8e0404cbf1d2f22d164634cd39b14e3e3
tree2a147c804095114437baf3ab52f41c9e69fb3dfa
parent6b02bb4ca7d99a9675992aab98513a64fd017091
multipath -u: add DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH=2 for "maybe"

Use DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH="2" to indicate that this might be a
valid path, but we aren't certain. This happens with find_multipaths
"smart", when the first path to a device (or a single-path
device) is encountered, and the device is neither blacklisted,
nor marked failed, nor whitelisted in the wwids file.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/main.c