libmultipath: remove rbd code
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 22:22:02 +0000 (17:22 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:33:54 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
commit1468a9448ab0d85dd125390a5aaadbcd9a6a29cd
tree02d0ac72487cd2d2d78c6b6b7b99a751ad18f1a2
parent00a54edd8c0016a2c1a21dc69c3b6f9e1620c028
libmultipath: remove rbd code

The Ceph tean has asked to drop support for multipathed rbd, since it
was running into data corruption issues. There was never an upstream
Ceph release based on it, and because of the corruption, there should be
no users of this code. This patch simply reverts all the rbd code from
multipath.

Cc: Michael Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Dillaman <dillaman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
15 files changed:
libmultipath/checkers.c
libmultipath/checkers.h
libmultipath/checkers/Makefile
libmultipath/checkers/cciss_tur.c
libmultipath/checkers/directio.c
libmultipath/checkers/emc_clariion.c
libmultipath/checkers/hp_sw.c
libmultipath/checkers/rbd.c [deleted file]
libmultipath/checkers/rdac.c
libmultipath/checkers/readsector0.c
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/hwtable.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5
multipathd/main.c