libmultipath: hwtable: multibus for NetApp NVMe-FC
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:19:27 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:30:07 +0000 (09:30 +0100)
commit114087a9d575208c352231ca320c17d624973626
treeafd379d1c0a34cf4caf78c7fc5db6fc06283351e
parent58d05338710d0700239d78ac027f76401853e636
libmultipath: hwtable: multibus for NetApp NVMe-FC

Use multibus policy for NetApp NVMe-FC namespace controllers.
The search logic in find_hwe() looks for vendor/product matches backwards, and
quits if a match is found. Therefore specific sub-entries of a generic entry
have to be listed below the generic ones. Therefore, pull the generic NVME
entry with ".*" product name match on top. The NetApp-specific one is put
into the NetApp section. This way, more vendor-specific exceptions for NVME
may be added later.
libmultipath/hwtable.c