add "max_sectors_kb" config parameter
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:58:23 +0000 (16:58 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:25:26 +0000 (10:25 +0100)
commit0a77083d6a823324504b3dd663e2ecc46d37be38
tree0abbd297b0003b1c08578cef8f3e30d1e452fc90
parent4a2b3e75719f90e356408401d3c43210a0b2e111
add "max_sectors_kb" config parameter

This patch adds the "max_sectors_kb" parameter to all multipath.conf
sections. Setting this will cause multipath to set the max_sectors_kb
queue parameter to the specified value on all of the paths before
creating the multipath device, which will inherit the value from the
paths.

If max_sectors_kb is out of sync between the multipath device and the
path devices, it's possible for multpiath to send down a request that is
too large for the path to handle.  When devices are discovered,
multipathd automatically sets up multipath devices on top of them. LVM
and filesystems can get mounted on top of that.  This means that users
who what to modify max_sectors_kb manually, may have to do it after
these devices are already in use.  This config option lets them simply
have multipath set up the values before creating the device.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/discovery.h
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5