add disable_changed_wwids option
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 02:55:25 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
commit099125fbaf23c52cda6d2237bb85ca2663a13610
tree5dfc232ca528dc0c6b992c591427974c22bb7d37
parentc6a18f4541d0a161e2f5fed8c67d9732bf512b37
add disable_changed_wwids option

If a LUN on a storage device gets remapped while in-use by multipath,
it's possible that the multipath device will continue writing to this
new LUN, causing corruption.  This is not multipath's fault (users
should go remapping in-use LUNs), but it's possible for multipath to
detect this and disable IO to the device. If disable_changed_wwids
is set to "yes", multipathd will detect when a LUN changes wwids when it
receives the uevent for this, and will disable access to the device
until the LUN is mapped back.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/discovery.h
libmultipath/structs.h
multipathd/main.c