libmultipath: get_uid: don't quit prematurely without udev
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:21:50 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:23:41 +0000 (08:23 +0100)
commit08d42e66b6730d960cf198d1c05d8bbf43bd3181
tree53a3888a9175c1ca47da816414a3b44bd97af73b
parent56403a31daf5f05c31e1769db41c5e30572e84eb
libmultipath: get_uid: don't quit prematurely without udev

Not all the implemented methods to derive the UID rely on udev
information being present. For example getuid callout, rbd,
and the SCSI vpd code work fine without it. It's unlikely that
we don't get udev data, but we want to be as good as possible
at deriving the uid.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c