libmultipath: add new checker class functions
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 06:48:35 +0000 (00:48 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 08:43:40 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
commit0723aa5a45a8aff33ea2b19da6a52cf699b09718
tree3fe391dc7d1a2d8c36e869103dd81a26df472e79
parent97736ed7c3d30b5d2f6fa995a0e29387f4abde64
libmultipath: add new checker class functions

This commit adds the optional functions libcheck_load, libcheck_unload,
and libcheck_reset. libcheck_load is called when a checker is first
loaded, libcheck_unload is called when it is unloaded, and
libcheck_reset is called during reconfigure, after all the current
paths have been removed. They are designed to setup, reset, and destroy
global state that all checkers of this class use. They will be used
in future commits.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/checkers.c
libmultipath/checkers.h
multipathd/main.c