Do not automatically fall back to vpd uid generation
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 16:23:35 +0000 (18:23 +0200)
commit061daf40a3053728635e7484eb5253826add47dc
treeb0910ec18216ca0eaa7adeeb1f0012e111004e0e
parent10cfe8cedd20d3d891bf69112039c66afea39720
Do not automatically fall back to vpd uid generation

When a wwid via uid_attribute cannot be generated we should
not fall back to using sysfs vpd attributes automatically.
The uid_attribute can be set to virtually anything and an
automatic fallback will then generated a different wwid,
leading to an incorrect setup.
A fallback is only valid if the uid_attribute value
is the default setting of 'ID_SERIAL', for which the
format is fixed.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/discovery.c