multipath: do not call tur in sync mode if pthread_cancel fails
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:12:42 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 21:40:52 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
commit05cbea354172be5507ac83c98bbac8e02aa8cf3c
tree0a0906e8989c9c2516a7d723ac199676448fefc0
parentaa02092fc23e44375a8a3f7a981ad065b03b8ee7
multipath: do not call tur in sync mode if pthread_cancel fails

When pthread_cancel fails the thread is stuck, most likely
during I/O submission. So it would be pointless to call the
tur checker in sync mode here, as this would be stuck, too.
Hence we should rather return 'PATH_TIMEOUT' and hope the
situation resolves itself over time.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c