libmultipath: add detect_checker option
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:26:38 +0000 (12:26 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:39:49 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
commit057e86bc8ca0eb0eb94035dc643abaf72a43e65d
tree01bacfd2a2aaaca32fdc48db8aeddcc8d87cccc2
parent7c2e4988650936f68731654d3ea5cddad2a01f55
libmultipath: add detect_checker option

This patch adds a detect_checker option that works just like the
detect_prio option.  It currently only detects ALUA devices, and
if it finds ALUA support, it sets the priortizier to TUR. This is
useful for devices like the VNX2, where it should be using the
TUR checker when in ALUA mode (or so I have been told). It is set on by
default just like detect_prio and retain_attached_hw_handler.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
12 files changed:
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/hwtable.c
libmultipath/prioritizers/alua_spc3.h
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.c
libmultipath/structs.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5