fix extended partition mapping
authorPhillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 02:57:30 +0000 (21:57 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 10:13:46 +0000 (11:13 +0100)
commit04bfbfea6a4059d953c5c8e9d5b72910f828a8d6
tree7a5e9a4e3eac013425dbb39fc36d19a32aecfcc7
parent61c02a5605ecd554cc40213cf73593e4c7b9e5e5
fix extended partition mapping

The linux kernel maps the extended partition only
so that LILO can be installed there.  The length is always set
to two sectors to allow this, and most tools know to ignore the
device.  kpartx was mapping the entire extended partition, then
stacking the logical partitions on top of it.  This presented
a device that looked like an entirely separate disk that
contains only the logical partitions.  This patch fixes kpartx
to conform with the normal Linux behavior.
kpartx/dos.c
kpartx/kpartx.c