kpartx.rules: move symlink code to other files
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:00:10 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:51:02 +0000 (18:51 +0200)
commit046538784c3658d38a5e2e2f82a34e6d667dad49
treeb6a25c8a5747a6597f8f12df6ee3d0e1751928e4
parenta165dd9fb8fa2a713653ab91a3bc9ca44d574d9b
kpartx.rules: move symlink code to other files

Current kpartx.rules combines two purposes: setting properties and
creating symlinks for dm partition devices, and creating such
partition devices on top of other devices. This is contrary to
common conventions for udev rules files.

This patch moves the code for properties and symlinks into other
files. The code that generates symlinks for multipath maps is moved
to 11-dm-mpath.rules, and for partitions we introduce a new file
11-dm-parts.rules. Necessarily this results in minor code duplication.
OTOH quite some code is removed because the properties are now set
before 13-dm-disk.rules runs, so we can rely on the latter to create
the symlinks.

The reason I put this last in the series is that it will possibly
require changes in other packages, notably dracut, in order to make
sure partitions mappings are cleanly set up during boot.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
kpartx/Makefile
kpartx/dm-parts.rules [new file with mode: 0644]
kpartx/kpartx.rules
multipath/11-dm-mpath.rules