Add existing multipath devices to wwids file on
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:30 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:41:12 +0000 (21:41 +0200)
commit0245b3ac6e34dee1ab039bba71806bc35c286ab8
tree0d7e8cc4eac7f8f0aa383002c4db2345e71273d8
parent18b603d24ef330c313107c3921730ac9abadba2b
Add existing multipath devices to wwids file on

When multipathd started up, it didn't add any existing devices to the
wwids file.  Because of this, devices that were always set up in the
initramfs were not counted as valid multipath devices, and checking
if one of their paths was a multipath path device gave the incorrect
answer.  This patch makes multipath add those devices when it does
its initial configuration on startup.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c