tests/hwtable: add test for local configuration dump
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:34 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:52 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commit01c1e618b9f6634cd28a8c2b25965703e9ea27e8
treef84752ba4629e0334411618906e33bea3ccd0ab1
parent38a64ac2e956a2a0ae01f670ff04304d30a9d4aa
tests/hwtable: add test for local configuration dump

This adds another test iteration in test_driver(): It now tests:

 1) with "user-supplied" configuration,
 2) using the full config dump (equivalent with "multipath -t" output),
 3) using the local config dump as implemented in the previous patch.

Again, the properties of paths and maps should be the same for all 3
scenarios. For 3), the "multipath -t" output can't be expected to be
exactly equal to the output in 1), because merging of hwentries may move the
position of a hwentry down in the hwentry list, and empty "multipath"
sections are being added.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
tests/hwtable.c