docker_collector_web2py/.git
12 months agoAdopt the /docker-entrypoint.d run-part entrypoint master
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 09:13:49 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Adopt the /docker-entrypoint.d run-part entrypoint

And drop launchers scripts. Collector service now must run one container
per role.

23 months agoUpdate the alertd launcher and the base ubuntu distro
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 17:48:53 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Update the alertd launcher and the base ubuntu distro

2 years agoFix a typo in the scheduler startup script
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:32:00 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Fix a typo in the scheduler startup script

Preventing the svcmon task to start

2 years agoAdd python-whisper to the pkg list
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Add python-whisper to the pkg list

2 years agoAllow setting TASK_RQS and SCHED_ARGS through the container env
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Allow setting TASK_RQS and SCHED_ARGS through the container env

Still hardcode sane defaults, for the current codebase.

This allows users to upgrade the codebase without upgrading the image when
a new task rq or a new scheduler worker is added.

2 years agoAdd the task_rq_async to the scheduler init script
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:31:03 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Add the task_rq_async to the scheduler init script

2 years agoAdd xvfb to installed packages
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 15:41:43 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add xvfb to installed packages

2 years agoAdd phantomjs to the installed packages
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 21:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Add phantomjs to the installed packages

And make more space in uwsgi as and rss settings to accomodate phantomjs
executions from uwsgi.

Note: phantomjs crashes on failed mem alloc.

2 years agoRemove the /var/log/comet.log logging
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 15:19:22 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Remove the /var/log/comet.log logging

Not useful enough to setup a rotation

2 years agoHandle SIGTERM, unprivileged use of actiond
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 09:09:22 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Handle SIGTERM, unprivileged use of actiond

2 years agoFactorize ADD directives and touch the config.py from setup.sh
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:29:42 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Factorize ADD directives and touch the config.py from setup.sh

3 years agoAdd the async form task_rq to the scheduler startup script
Christophe Varoqui [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 15:16:55 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Add the async form task_rq to the scheduler startup script

3 years agoDon't use killall in the actiond launcher
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 08:22:35 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Don't use killall in the actiond launcher

killall is not available in latest ubuntu base image.

Use pkill instead, like it is already the case in the restart
code path.

3 years agoAdd python ldap module
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 11:15:48 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Add python ldap module

3 years agoAdd more actions to the scheduler startup script
Christophe Varoqui [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 14:53:47 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Add more actions to the scheduler startup script

3 years agoAdd jwt dependencies
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 12:48:08 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Add jwt dependencies

3 years agoRevert "Downgrade ubuntu to 16.04"
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 09:34:06 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Revert "Downgrade ubuntu to 16.04"

This reverts commit 426df081610b62d0d56604f768644dddd24fe4fa.

3 years agoDowngrade ubuntu to 16.04
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 09:29:13 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Downgrade ubuntu to 16.04

3 years agoUgrade to ubuntu 16.10
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 09:24:29 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Ugrade to ubuntu 16.10

3 years agoplug the web2py and db password change script
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:17:45 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
plug the web2py and db password change script

the env variable to set is CUSTO_PWD

3 years agofix a redirection bug in the scheduler init script
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:16:02 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
fix a redirection bug in the scheduler init script

3 years agoAdd nodejs and vm2 and switch to ubuntu 16.04
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 09:40:50 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Add nodejs and vm2 and switch to ubuntu 16.04

3 years agoUpdate scheduler launcher to pop per-redis queue workers
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:28:13 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Update scheduler launcher to pop per-redis queue workers

And monitor them

3 years agoCall cleanup on restart in the scheduler laincher script
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 09:20:45 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Call cleanup on restart in the scheduler laincher script

3 years agoScheduler launcher enhancement
Christophe Varoqui [Mon, 30 May 2016 07:07:55 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Scheduler launcher enhancement

1/
Change the scheduler group names for the redis queueing collector
patchs

2/
Implement a cleanup function for cleaning up the web2py scheduler
redis keys. Expose it as the "cleanup" launcher action, and call
it from the "start" action.

3 years agoDon't use killall in actiond launcher
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 4 May 2016 07:36:24 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Don't use killall in actiond launcher

Not installed in the docker. Use pkill instead.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.opensvc.com/var/cache/git/docker_collector_web2py
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:12:05 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.opensvc.com/var/cache/git/docker_collector_web2py

3 years agoRun the scheduler as the 'collector' user
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:10:41 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Run the scheduler as the 'collector' user

And use the -9 signal to stop the scheduler

3 years agoEnsure recursive chown on /opt/web2py
Arnaud Veron [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Ensure recursive chown on /opt/web2py

3 years agoPrecreate the web2py.log file, so the chown can prepare its ownership
Christophe Varoqui [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:05:21 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Precreate the web2py.log file, so the chown can prepare its ownership

3 years agoUpgrade the web2py archive for the redis_util lib and redis sched
Christophe Varoqui [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 13:36:11 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Upgrade the web2py archive for the redis_util lib and redis sched

4 years agoAdd fping to the list of installed packages
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:14:24 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add fping to the list of installed packages

fping is a dependency for the dns record creation form

4 years agoUpgrade web2py to 2.11.2+
Christophe Varoqui [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 23:13:47 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Upgrade web2py to 2.11.2+

- this one with the patch for misindented websocket_messaging.py
- fix actiond and alertd startup
- chown /opt/web2py so that the first start can create the
required not-package directory

4 years agoUpgrade to ubuntu 15.10 and web2py to 2.12.2+
Christophe Varoqui [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:37:38 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Upgrade to ubuntu 15.10 and web2py to 2.12.2+

4 years agoAdd a patch to web2py smart_query
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 17:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Add a patch to web2py smart_query

To allow string operations on upload fields, like the safe files

4 years agoStart actiond as the collector user instead of root
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 15:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Start actiond as the collector user instead of root

4 years agoFix actiond path in the launcher script
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 12:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix actiond path in the launcher script

4 years agoCollapse RUN commands to reduce image size
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 16:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Collapse RUN commands to reduce image size

4 years agoFix the web2py scheduler centera thread function
Christophe Varoqui [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:46:29 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Fix the web2py scheduler centera thread function

4 years agoAdd a EMC Centerra scheduler thread
Christophe Varoqui [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:54:52 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add a EMC Centerra scheduler thread

4 years agoAdd new array threads to the scheduler init script
Christophe Varoqui [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 00:15:55 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Add new array threads to the scheduler init script

4 years agoAdd actiond startup to the web2py image
Christophe Varoqui [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 06:48:26 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Add actiond startup to the web2py image

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.opensvc.com/var/cache/git/docker_collector_web2py
Christophe Varoqui [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 07:08:29 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.opensvc.com/var/cache/git/docker_collector_web2py

4 years agoImport ssh key provided through /conf into the web2py container
Christophe Varoqui [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 07:04:36 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Import ssh key provided through /conf into the web2py container

5 years agoSet a larger uwsgi buffer size
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 15:26:07 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Set a larger uwsgi buffer size

to accomodate large request headers

5 years agoInitial commit
Christophe Varoqui [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:22:01 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Initial commit